Hey, Welcome to My Page

It’s good to have you here.

Jon Hawkins
7 min readOct 16, 2020
Photo of author, courtesy of JMarch
Table of Contents
1. About Me / Editorial Duties / My Columns
2. Trending Articles
3. Contact
4. Let's Work Together
5. Curated Collections
6. Who I'm Reading Right Now
7. How to Read My Latest Articles

About Me

Hey, it’s good to have you here.

My name is Jonathon Hawkins. At 24 years old, I’ve just finished studying a postgraduate degree in philosophy at Durham University, and I’m currently navigating the world as a Freelance Writer.

I live in a small town just outside of Worcester (UK) with my family. In my spare time: I read, play guitar, binge Netflix shows, and drink (lots of ) coffee.

I’m a self-identified Philosopher. And here on Medium, I aim to promote the practical benefits of Philosophy in an accessible way to a mainstream audience. Because of that, you can expect me to explore the sorts of questions we all asked as children:

  • What does it all mean?
  • How can I make the most of my time on Earth?
  • What happens after death?
  • What makes something right or wrong?
  • What makes an argument credible or sound?

--

--

Jon Hawkins

Asking questions, seeking answers. I write articles that help you better understand the Universe and your place in it.